Kevin McCloud’s Shed, Kevin McCloud’s Man Made Home

Builders on Kevin McClouds Shed
Tea break on Kevin McCloud’s Shed
Back in December last year Optomen Television hired me to project manage this build. The four part series is to be aired on Channel 4 in the autumn: McCloud’s Man-Made Home, a must-see! Having worked through the designs with Kevin during January, we started preparing for the build in early February. Most weeks since then, me and the team have been on-site carving timbers, jointing and shingling etc. Mostly this work happens off-camera, between filming days. So far it’s been an amazing project and Kevin McCloud has been a joy to work with. It does say in my contract that I’m not supposed to disclose details or images before the TV airing, so here is a photo of me, Brian and Katherine on site enjoying a cup of tea. I will try to keep my blogging to no-specifics.

2 thoughts on “Kevin McCloud’s Shed, Kevin McCloud’s Man Made Home

  1. Kevin’s a big tart but we love him for it, great tv and a great job done thus far,
    But we are all wondering if the local planners are after him ? Having had a 8 year battle with them myself over animal field shelters on skids, did he get away with it, I know we have to wait and see.

    Thanks, great site guys
    Stephen Hamilton

Comments are closed.